What is this site

Notes
Author

Fábio P. Fortkamp

Published

February 27, 2022

Hi there. I’m Fábio Fortkamp, a Professor of Mechanical Engineering from Brazil. This is my academic website, where I post explorations in Thermal Engineering, R, Python, and Mechanical Engineering in general.

This site is my attempt to more properly show my work. As I study, prepare for lectures, and develop my research, I will try to post my discoveries here. In particular, at least in this stage, I will focus on solving problems on Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer, Heat Engines, Refrigeration Systems using computational tools. Python and R are the main tools I use; my mission is to make the next generation of Engineers more apt to solve real-life problems with data science and programming concepts. More exploration, and less memorization.

Thanks in advance for reading.